Connections

  • Artists:
    Gisoo KimYoungjik JungYoonji Kim
  • Date:
    16.2. to 14.4.2018
  • Venue:

With this exhibition, the Coelner Zimmer presents three artists of South Korean origin living in Germany. Even though her genres work completely differently, she combines one basic idea: the creation of new realities on the basis of given structures.

 

Thus, Gisoo Kim develops new latitudes of association through the sewing of her previously cut images, which abducts the viewer into surreal and meanwhile abstract worlds. Unconsciously following the poetry of her pictures, he cannot escape this imagination.

 

The artist duo Youngjik Jung+Yoonji Kim takes the buddisthic idea of the interaction of all forces and the connection of all things as the central theme. In this way, a loom or two rotating stones (stone clock) transformed into a musical instrument in their function as sound carriers are transformed into a tonal event which creates new realities and accompanies the listener of the performance into a surreal world of “new sounds”. Thus, for example, by weaving the sounds, sound images and structures are created which inspire us to recognize associative moments and contemplatively expectation-free we are captured by the new.

 

The two artistic positions complement each other wonderfully and correspond in their own way to the linking of structures. Each in your own way.

 

 

Connections

  • Artists:
    Gisoo KimYoungjik JungYoonji Kim
  • Date:
    16.2. to 14.4.2018
  • Venue:

With this exhibition, the Coelner Zimmer presents three artists of South Korean origin living in Germany. Even though her genres work completely differently, she combines one basic idea: the creation of new realities on the basis of given structures.

 

Thus, Gisoo Kim develops new latitudes of association through the sewing of her previously cut images, which abducts the viewer into surreal and meanwhile abstract worlds. Unconsciously following the poetry of her pictures, he cannot escape this imagination.

 

The artist duo Youngjik Jung+Yoonji Kim takes the buddisthic idea of the interaction of all forces and the connection of all things as the central theme. In this way, a loom or two rotating stones (stone clock) transformed into a musical instrument in their function as sound carriers are transformed into a tonal event which creates new realities and accompanies the listener of the performance into a surreal world of “new sounds”. Thus, for example, by weaving the sounds, sound images and structures are created which inspire us to recognize associative moments and contemplatively expectation-free we are captured by the new.

 

The two artistic positions complement each other wonderfully and correspond in their own way to the linking of structures. Each in your own way.

Connections

  • Künstler:
    Gisoo KimYoungjik JungYoonji Kim
  • Datum:
    16.2. bis 14.4.2018
  • Ort:

Mit der Ausstellung präsentiert das Coelner Zimmer drei in Deutschland lebende Künstler mit südkoreanischer Herkunft. Auch wenn in ihren Genres völlig unterschiedlich arbeiten, so vereint sie doch eine Grundidee: Dem Erschaffen neuer Realitäten auf Basis von vorgegebenen Strukturen.

 

So entwickelt Gisoo Kim durch das Vernähen ihrer zuvor zerschnittenen Bilder neue Assoziationsspielräume die den Betrachter in surreale und derweil abstrakte Welten entführt. Ahnungslos der Poesie ihrer Bilder folgend kann er sich dieser Imagination nicht entziehen.

 

Das Künstlerduo Youngjik Jung+ Yoonji Kim nimmt  die buddisthische Vorstellung  vom  Zusammenwirken aller Kräfte und der Verknüpfung aller Dinge zum Leitthema. So werden ein zum Musikinstrument umgestalteter Webstuhl oder zwei rotierende Steine (Steinuhr) in ihrer Funktion als Tonträger zu einem klanglichen Ereignis welches neue Realitäten schafft und den Zuhörer  der Performance  in  eine surreale Welt der „neuen Töne“ begleitet. So entstehen z.B durch das Verweben der Töne Klangbilder und Strukturen welche uns anregen assoziative Momente zu erkennen und kontemplativ erwartungsfrei werden wir eingefangen vom Neuen.

 

Die beiden künstlerischen Positionen  ergänzen sich wunderbar und korrespondieren in ihrer eigenen Art der Verknüpfung von Strukturen. Jede auf Ihre Art.

Connections

  • Künstler:
    Gisoo KimYoungjik JungYoonji Kim
  • Datum:
    16.2. bis 14.4.2018
  • Ort:

Mit der Ausstellung präsentiert das Coelner Zimmer drei in Deutschland lebende Künstler mit südkoreanischer Herkunft. Auch wenn in ihren Genres völlig unterschiedlich arbeiten, so vereint sie doch eine Grundidee: Dem Erschaffen neuer Realitäten auf Basis von vorgegebenen Strukturen.

 

So entwickelt Gisoo Kim durch das Vernähen ihrer zuvor zerschnittenen Bilder neue Assoziationsspielräume die den Betrachter in surreale und derweil abstrakte Welten entführt. Ahnungslos der Poesie ihrer Bilder folgend kann er sich dieser Imagination nicht entziehen.

 

Das Künstlerduo Youngjik Jung+ Yoonji Kim nimmt  die buddisthische Vorstellung  vom  Zusammenwirken aller Kräfte und der Verknüpfung aller Dinge zum Leitthema. So werden ein zum Musikinstrument umgestalteter Webstuhl oder zwei rotierende Steine (Steinuhr) in ihrer Funktion als Tonträger zu einem klanglichen Ereignis welches neue Realitäten schafft und den Zuhörer  der Performance  in  eine surreale Welt der „neuen Töne“ begleitet. So entstehen z.B durch das Verweben der Töne Klangbilder und Strukturen welche uns anregen assoziative Momente zu erkennen und kontemplativ erwartungsfrei werden wir eingefangen vom Neuen.

 

Die beiden künstlerischen Positionen  ergänzen sich wunderbar und korrespondieren in ihrer eigenen Art der Verknüpfung von Strukturen. Jede auf Ihre Art.