Gegen den Raum

  • Artists:
    Marta ColomboTobias GreweJan MammeyDaniel Poller
  • Date:
    16.2. to 29.4.2018
  • Venue:

The exhibition Gegen den Raum with works by Marta Colombo, Tobias Grewe, Jan Mammey and Daniel Poller in the Antichambre hotel friends shows photographic positions that question the classical concept of photography. The works are not hanging on the wall, but conquer the space sculpturally and photographically. The sculptural photo objects react to the rooms and show an extended dimension.

 

Marta Colombo (born 1984) studied at the Accademia di Belle Arti di Brera in Milan. She photographs architectural elements that the artist presents in the room. Photographs of skyscrapers and industrial monuments are joined together in the place like collages by threads and coloured areas. The artist’s works question the perception of spaces and use external materials to construct new sculptural structures that seem to dissolve the space.

 

Tobias Grewe (born 1975) photographs details of surrounding architecture, which he presents without spatial context. The artist often shows the motifs on large surfaces on walls to emphasize the abstract character and variety of forms. For the exhibition Gegen den Raum, Grewe will draw in a wall printed with photography and explore the surroundings.

 

Jan Mammey (born 1974) and Daniel Poller (born 1984) studied at the Academy of Visual Arts in Leipzig. The artists are interested in reproduced façade architecture in cities. The collective work Evolution added value shows plastic photographic elements distributed sculpturally in space. The photos show pictures in which certain forms appear again and again and correspond with each other.

 

Curated by Wilko Austermann

Marta Colombo, Medienhafen

Tobias Grewe, Gute Fahrt

Jan Mammey und DanielPoller, evolution added value3.11

Gegen den Raum

  • Artists:
    Marta ColomboTobias GreweJan MammeyDaniel Poller
  • Date:
    16.2. to 29.4.2018
  • Venue:

The exhibition Gegen den Raum with works by Marta Colombo, Tobias Grewe, Jan Mammey and Daniel Poller in the Antichambre hotel friends shows photographic positions that question the classical concept of photography. The works are not hanging on the wall, but conquer the space sculpturally and photographically. The sculptural photo objects react to the rooms and show an extended dimension.

 

Marta Colombo (born 1984) studied at the Accademia di Belle Arti di Brera in Milan. She photographs architectural elements that the artist presents in the room. Photographs of skyscrapers and industrial monuments are joined together in the place like collages by threads and coloured areas. The artist’s works question the perception of spaces and use external materials to construct new sculptural structures that seem to dissolve the space.

 

Tobias Grewe (born 1975) photographs details of surrounding architecture, which he presents without spatial context. The artist often shows the motifs on large surfaces on walls to emphasize the abstract character and variety of forms. For the exhibition Gegen den Raum, Grewe will draw in a wall printed with photography and explore the surroundings.

 

Jan Mammey (born 1974) and Daniel Poller (born 1984) studied at the Academy of Visual Arts in Leipzig. The artists are interested in reproduced façade architecture in cities. The collective work Evolution added value shows plastic photographic elements distributed sculpturally in space. The photos show pictures in which certain forms appear again and again and correspond with each other.

 

Curated by Wilko Austermann

Gegen den Raum

  • Künstler:
    Marta ColomboTobias GreweJan MammeyDaniel Poller
  • Datum:
    16.2. bis 29.4.2018
  • Ort:

Die Ausstellung Gegen den Raum mit Arbeiten von Marta Colombo, Tobias Grewe, Jan Mammey und Daniel Poller im Antichambre hotel friends zeigt fotografische Positionen, die den klassischen Begriff von Fotografie hinterfragen. Die Werke hängen nicht an der Wand, sondern erobern skulptural, fotografisch den Raum. Die plastischen Fotoobjekte reagieren auf die Räume und zeigen eine erweiterte Dimension.

Marta Colombo (geb. 1984) hat an der Accademia di Belle Arti di Brera in Mailand studiert. Sie fotografiert Architekturelemente, die die Künstlerin installativ im Raum präsentiert. Fotos von Hochhäusern und Industriedenkmälern werden durch Fäden und Farbflächen collagenartig in dem Ort verbunden. Die Künstlerin hinterfragt mit ihren Werken die Wahrnehmung von Räumen und konstruiert mit externen Materialien neue skulpturale Gefüge, die den Raum aufzulösen scheinen.

Tobias Grewe (geb. 1975) fotografiert Details von ihm umgebender Architektur, die er ohne räumlichen Kontext präsentiert. Die Motive zeigt der Künstler häufig großflächig auf Wänden, um den abstrakten Charakter und die Formenvielfalt zu betonen. Für die Ausstellung Gegen den Raum wird Grewe eine mit Fotografie bedruckte Wand in dem Raum einziehen und damit die Umgebung ausloten.

Jan Mammey (geb. 1974) und Daniel Poller (geb. 1984) haben an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst in Leipzig studiert. Die Künstler interessieren sich für reproduzierte Fassadenarchitektur in Städten. Die Gemeinschaftsarbeit Evolution added value zeigt plastische fotografische Elemente skulptural im Raum verteilt. Die Fotos zeigen Aufnahmen in denen bestimmte Formen immer wieder auftauchen und miteinander korrespondieren.

Kuratiert von Wilko Austermann

Marta Colombo, Medienhafen

Tobias Grewe, Gute Fahrt

Jan Mammey und DanielPoller, evolution added value3.11

Gegen den Raum

  • Künstler:
    Marta ColomboTobias GreweJan MammeyDaniel Poller
  • Datum:
    16.2. bis 29.4.2018
  • Ort:

Die Ausstellung Gegen den Raum mit Arbeiten von Marta Colombo, Tobias Grewe, Jan Mammey und Daniel Poller im Antichambre hotel friends zeigt fotografische Positionen, die den klassischen Begriff von Fotografie hinterfragen. Die Werke hängen nicht an der Wand, sondern erobern skulptural, fotografisch den Raum. Die plastischen Fotoobjekte reagieren auf die Räume und zeigen eine erweiterte Dimension.

Marta Colombo (geb. 1984) hat an der Accademia di Belle Arti di Brera in Mailand studiert. Sie fotografiert Architekturelemente, die die Künstlerin installativ im Raum präsentiert. Fotos von Hochhäusern und Industriedenkmälern werden durch Fäden und Farbflächen collagenartig in dem Ort verbunden. Die Künstlerin hinterfragt mit ihren Werken die Wahrnehmung von Räumen und konstruiert mit externen Materialien neue skulpturale Gefüge, die den Raum aufzulösen scheinen.

Tobias Grewe (geb. 1975) fotografiert Details von ihm umgebender Architektur, die er ohne räumlichen Kontext präsentiert. Die Motive zeigt der Künstler häufig großflächig auf Wänden, um den abstrakten Charakter und die Formenvielfalt zu betonen. Für die Ausstellung Gegen den Raum wird Grewe eine mit Fotografie bedruckte Wand in dem Raum einziehen und damit die Umgebung ausloten.

Jan Mammey (geb. 1974) und Daniel Poller (geb. 1984) haben an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst in Leipzig studiert. Die Künstler interessieren sich für reproduzierte Fassadenarchitektur in Städten. Die Gemeinschaftsarbeit Evolution added value zeigt plastische fotografische Elemente skulptural im Raum verteilt. Die Fotos zeigen Aufnahmen in denen bestimmte Formen immer wieder auftauchen und miteinander korrespondieren.

Kuratiert von Wilko Austermann