BFF-Hall of Fame: Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl is one of the most renowned German photo artists. She is particularly interested in the human being: in his or her cultural environment, in his or her everyday life, in his or her physicality and individuality. With her long-term photographic studies, she is a chronicler of the present. Herlinde Koelbl frequently publishes documentary films and video installations on similar topics to her books and exhibitions. Her sensitive and often philosophical interviews appear regularly in the ZEITmagazin. Herlinde Koelbl has received many awards for her work. Her photographs can be seen in international exhibitions and in many important collections.

 

As part of Duesseldorf Photo, the BFF Berufsverband Freie Fotografen und Filmgestalter e. V. not only dedicates an exhibition to her at the NRW-Forum, but also appoints her as an honorary member with a ceremony.

www.herlindekoelbl.de
bff. de

 

BFF-Hall of Fame: Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl is one of the most renowned German photo artists. She is particularly interested in the human being: in his or her cultural environment, in his or her everyday life, in his or her physicality and individuality. With her long-term photographic studies, she is a chronicler of the present. Herlinde Koelbl frequently publishes documentary films and video installations on similar topics to her books and exhibitions. Her sensitive and often philosophical interviews appear regularly in the ZEITmagazin. Herlinde Koelbl has received many awards for her work. Her photographs can be seen in international exhibitions and in many important collections.

 

As part of Duesseldorf Photo, the BFF Berufsverband Freie Fotografen und Filmgestalter e. V. not only dedicates an exhibition to her at the NRW-Forum, but also appoints her as an honorary member with a ceremony.

www.herlindekoelbl.de
bff. de

BFF-Hall of Fame: Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl zählt zu den renommiertesten deutschen Fotokünstlern. Ihr besonderes Interesse gilt dem Menschen: in seinem kulturellen Umfeld, in seinem Alltag, seiner Körperlichkeit, seiner Individualität. Mit ihren fotografischen Langzeitstudien ist sie eine Chronistin der Gegenwart. Zu ihren Büchern und Ausstellungen veröffentlicht Herlinde Koelbl häufig themengleiche Dokumentarfilme und Videoinstallationen. Ihre einfühlsamen und oft philosophischen Interviews erscheinen regelmäßig im ZEITmagazin. Herlinde Koelbl wurde für ihr Schaffen vielfach ausgezeichnet. Ihre Fotografien sind in internationalen Ausstellungen zu sehen und in vielen wichtigen Sammlungen vertreten.

 

Im Rahmen von Duesseldorf Photo widmet der BFF Berufsverband Freie Fotografen und Filmgestalter e.V. ihr nicht nur eine Ausstellung im NRW-Forum, sondern ernennt sie auch mit einem Festakt zum Ehrenmitglied.

 

www.herlindekoelbl.de
bff.de

BFF-Hall of Fame: Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl zählt zu den renommiertesten deutschen Fotokünstlern. Ihr besonderes Interesse gilt dem Menschen: in seinem kulturellen Umfeld, in seinem Alltag, seiner Körperlichkeit, seiner Individualität. Mit ihren fotografischen Langzeitstudien ist sie eine Chronistin der Gegenwart. Zu ihren Büchern und Ausstellungen veröffentlicht Herlinde Koelbl häufig themengleiche Dokumentarfilme und Videoinstallationen. Ihre einfühlsamen und oft philosophischen Interviews erscheinen regelmäßig im ZEITmagazin. Herlinde Koelbl wurde für ihr Schaffen vielfach ausgezeichnet. Ihre Fotografien sind in internationalen Ausstellungen zu sehen und in vielen wichtigen Sammlungen vertreten.

 

Im Rahmen von Duesseldorf Photo widmet der BFF Berufsverband Freie Fotografen und Filmgestalter e.V. ihr nicht nur eine Ausstellung im NRW-Forum, sondern ernennt sie auch mit einem Festakt zum Ehrenmitglied.

 

www.herlindekoelbl.de
bff.de