Iceland

Galerie Franz Swetec is pleased to participate in the Düsseldorf Photo Weekend with a presentation of a selection of photographs by Ulrike Crespo (*1950 Fulda). Ulrike Crespo is living in Frankfurt, Wien and West Cork, Ireland.

The exhibition is titled “ICELAND”.  Some of the shots were taken in 2013 on a journey along the Iceland coast. On a second trip in 2015 to the south-west of the island a helicopter-flight around the Eyjafjallajökull and the high terrain of the Landmannalaugar close to the Hekla volcano captured more images.

“In her images of Iceland, Ulrike Crespo shows us nature scapes that are almost devoid of humans. Eschewing pathos, with a timeless eye she guides us through a landscape that is in a state of constant change, thus ensuring each viewer conjures up their very own images of this world. Her photographs leave us scope for associations, desires and (for example in my case) memories.” (Matthias Wagner K)

Ulrike Crespo, Island

Ulrike Crespo, Island

Ulrike Crespo, Island

Iceland

Galerie Franz Swetec is pleased to participate in the Düsseldorf Photo Weekend with a presentation of a selection of photographs by Ulrike Crespo (*1950 Fulda). Ulrike Crespo is living in Frankfurt, Wien and West Cork, Ireland.

The exhibition is titled “ICELAND”.  Some of the shots were taken in 2013 on a journey along the Iceland coast. On a second trip in 2015 to the south-west of the island a helicopter-flight around the Eyjafjallajökull and the high terrain of the Landmannalaugar close to the Hekla volcano captured more images.

“In her images of Iceland, Ulrike Crespo shows us nature scapes that are almost devoid of humans. Eschewing pathos, with a timeless eye she guides us through a landscape that is in a state of constant change, thus ensuring each viewer conjures up their very own images of this world. Her photographs leave us scope for associations, desires and (for example in my case) memories.” (Matthias Wagner K)

Ulrike Crespo. Iceland

Die Galerie Franz Swetec freut sich, zum Duesseldorf Photo Weekend eine Auswahl aus dem Oeuvre der in Frankfurt, Wien und West Cork lebenden Fotografin Ulrike Crespo (*1950 Fulda) zu zeigen.

Die Aufnahmen der Ausstellung mit dem Titel „ ICELAND“  sind 2013 auf einer Rundreise entlang der Küste Islands entstanden. Weitere Fotografien entstanden während einer zweiten Reise 2015 vor allem im Südwesten der Insel und während eines Helikopterflugs in das Gebiet um den Eyjafjallajökull und in das Hochland von Landmannalaugar in der Nähe des Vulkans Hekla.

„Ulrike Crespo zeigt uns mit ihren Islandbildern nahezu menschenleere Naturlandschaften. Ohne Pathos führt sie mit zeitlosem Blick durch diese, sich im ständigen Wandel befindende Natur und überläßt dem Betrachter so ein ganz persönliches Bildwerden. Ihre Fotografien schaffen Raum für eigene Assoziationen, Sehnsüchte und, wie bei mir, Erinnerungen.“ (Matthias Wagner K)

Ulrike Crespo, Island

Ulrike Crespo, Island

Ulrike Crespo, Island

Ulrike Crespo. Iceland

Die Galerie Franz Swetec freut sich, zum Duesseldorf Photo Weekend eine Auswahl aus dem Oeuvre der in Frankfurt, Wien und West Cork lebenden Fotografin Ulrike Crespo (*1950 Fulda) zu zeigen.

Die Aufnahmen der Ausstellung mit dem Titel „ ICELAND“  sind 2013 auf einer Rundreise entlang der Küste Islands entstanden. Weitere Fotografien entstanden während einer zweiten Reise 2015 vor allem im Südwesten der Insel und während eines Helikopterflugs in das Gebiet um den Eyjafjallajökull und in das Hochland von Landmannalaugar in der Nähe des Vulkans Hekla.

„Ulrike Crespo zeigt uns mit ihren Islandbildern nahezu menschenleere Naturlandschaften. Ohne Pathos führt sie mit zeitlosem Blick durch diese, sich im ständigen Wandel befindende Natur und überläßt dem Betrachter so ein ganz persönliches Bildwerden. Ihre Fotografien schaffen Raum für eigene Assoziationen, Sehnsüchte und, wie bei mir, Erinnerungen.“ (Matthias Wagner K)