In Ewigkeit

They are spaces of communion and again and again the origin of bitter conflicts: the flowers that have driven our search for spiritual truth over thousands of years are both contradictory and touching at the same time. The artist Carsten Sander set out to explore religious spaces and discovered a surprising variety of different worlds in a confined space.

 

The exhibition of the gallery SANDER I SOHN shows well-known and exotic spaces all at the same time full of spiritual power and enchanted beauty. Religion still determines our society, our self-image and our politics today. Based on an idea by Dr. Dalinc Dereköy and his active support, Carsten Sander can show for the first time the diversity of these powerful places from the perspective of the unbiased, curious explorer. This makes this work so important in the context of current debates.

In Ewigkeit

They are spaces of communion and again and again the origin of bitter conflicts: the flowers that have driven our search for spiritual truth over thousands of years are both contradictory and touching at the same time. The artist Carsten Sander set out to explore religious spaces and discovered a surprising variety of different worlds in a confined space.

 

The exhibition of the gallery SANDER I SOHN shows well-known and exotic spaces all at the same time full of spiritual power and enchanted beauty. Religion still determines our society, our self-image and our politics today. Based on an idea by Dr. Dalinc Dereköy and his active support, Carsten Sander can show for the first time the diversity of these powerful places from the perspective of the unbiased, curious explorer. This makes this work so important in the context of current debates.

In Ewigkeit

Es sind Räume der Gemeinschaft und immer wieder auch Ursprung erbitterter Konflikte: Die Blüten, die unsere Suche nach spiritueller Wahrheit über Jahrtausende getrieben hat, sind widersprüchlich und ergreifend zugleich. Der Künstler Carsten Sander machte sich auf, religiöse Räume zu erkunden und entdeckte eine überraschende Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Welten auf engstem Raum.

 

Die Ausstellung der Galerie SANDER I SOHN zeigt bekannte und exotische Räume alle zugleich voll von spiritueller Kraft und entrückter Schönheit. Religion bestimmt noch heute unsere Gesellschaft, unser Selbstverständnis und unsere Politik. Auf Grundlage einer Idee von Dr. Dalinc Dereköy und seiner aktiven Unterstützung, kann Carsten Sander erstmals die Vielfalt dieser mächtigen Orte, aus der Perspektive des unvoreingenommenen, neugierigen Entdeckers zeigen. Das macht dieses Werk im Kontext aktueller Debatten so wichtig.

In Ewigkeit

Es sind Räume der Gemeinschaft und immer wieder auch Ursprung erbitterter Konflikte: Die Blüten, die unsere Suche nach spiritueller Wahrheit über Jahrtausende getrieben hat, sind widersprüchlich und ergreifend zugleich. Der Künstler Carsten Sander machte sich auf, religiöse Räume zu erkunden und entdeckte eine überraschende Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Welten auf engstem Raum.

 

Die Ausstellung der Galerie SANDER I SOHN zeigt bekannte und exotische Räume alle zugleich voll von spiritueller Kraft und entrückter Schönheit. Religion bestimmt noch heute unsere Gesellschaft, unser Selbstverständnis und unsere Politik. Auf Grundlage einer Idee von Dr. Dalinc Dereköy und seiner aktiven Unterstützung, kann Carsten Sander erstmals die Vielfalt dieser mächtigen Orte, aus der Perspektive des unvoreingenommenen, neugierigen Entdeckers zeigen. Das macht dieses Werk im Kontext aktueller Debatten so wichtig.