Edin Bajrić. körperlich(t)

  • Artists:
    Edin Bajric
  • Date:
    16. to 25.2.2018
  • Venue:

The exhibition shows the results of Edin Bajric’s photographic work and is dedicated solely to the artist’s nude photography, which he has been pursuing for several years. Edin Bajric thus continues a tradition of fine art with his photographs, showing naked people. Neither study purposes nor eroticism are in the foreground. Rather, Bajric lets the protagonists of his paintings act in a special, targeted way and tell the viewer something. The photographs show us in the manifold series by the artist Poznan, which not only emphasize the aesthetics of the body.

 

Here it is not just a question of simply groaning, because a muscle is supposed to be nicely accentuated, but rather the respective movement has an effect beyond that. Edin Bajric creates scenarios that the act plays out, in which he acts and challenges us. The works are narrative and all props create a conscious mood.

Edin Bajrić, Spiegel, 2010

Edin Bajrić, Laokoon Netz, 2015

Edin Bajrić. körperlich(t)

  • Artists:
    Edin Bajric
  • Date:
    16. to 25.2.2018
  • Venue:

The exhibition shows the results of Edin Bajric’s photographic work and is dedicated solely to the artist’s nude photography, which he has been pursuing for several years. Edin Bajric thus continues a tradition of fine art with his photographs, showing naked people. Neither study purposes nor eroticism are in the foreground. Rather, Bajric lets the protagonists of his paintings act in a special, targeted way and tell the viewer something. The photographs show us in the manifold series by the artist Poznan, which not only emphasize the aesthetics of the body.

 

Here it is not just a question of simply groaning, because a muscle is supposed to be nicely accentuated, but rather the respective movement has an effect beyond that. Edin Bajric creates scenarios that the act plays out, in which he acts and challenges us. The works are narrative and all props create a conscious mood.

Edin Bajrić. körperlich(t)

  • Künstler:
    Edin Bajrić
  • Datum:
    16. bis 25.2.2018
  • Ort:

Die Ausstellung zeigt Ergebnisse der fotografischen Arbeit von Edin Bajrić und widmet sich einzig und allein der Aktfotografie des Künstlers, die er seit einigen Jahren verfolgt. Edin Bajrić setzt mit seinen Fotografien also eine Tradition der bildenden Kunst fort und zeigt nackte Menschen. Dabei stehen weder Studienzwecke noch Erotik im Vordergrund. Vielmehr lässt Bajrić die Protagonisten seiner Bilder besonders, gezielt agieren und den Betrachtern etwas erzählen. Die Fotografierten zeigen uns in den vielzähligen Serien des Künstlers Posen, die nicht nur die Ästhetik des Körpers betonen.

 

Hier wird sich nicht einfach nur geräkelt, weil ein Muskel hübsch akzentuiert werden soll, sondern die jeweilige Bewegung bewirkt etwas darüber hinaus. Edin Bajrić schafft Szenarien, die der Akt bespielt, in denen er agiert und uns herausfordert. Die Arbeiten sind erzählerisch und alle Requisiten kreieren eine bewusste Stimmung.

Edin Bajrić, Spiegel, 2010

Edin Bajrić, Laokoon Netz, 2015

Edin Bajrić. körperlich(t)

  • Künstler:
    Edin Bajrić
  • Datum:
    16. bis 25.2.2018
  • Ort:

Die Ausstellung zeigt Ergebnisse der fotografischen Arbeit von Edin Bajrić und widmet sich einzig und allein der Aktfotografie des Künstlers, die er seit einigen Jahren verfolgt. Edin Bajrić setzt mit seinen Fotografien also eine Tradition der bildenden Kunst fort und zeigt nackte Menschen. Dabei stehen weder Studienzwecke noch Erotik im Vordergrund. Vielmehr lässt Bajrić die Protagonisten seiner Bilder besonders, gezielt agieren und den Betrachtern etwas erzählen. Die Fotografierten zeigen uns in den vielzähligen Serien des Künstlers Posen, die nicht nur die Ästhetik des Körpers betonen.

 

Hier wird sich nicht einfach nur geräkelt, weil ein Muskel hübsch akzentuiert werden soll, sondern die jeweilige Bewegung bewirkt etwas darüber hinaus. Edin Bajrić schafft Szenarien, die der Akt bespielt, in denen er agiert und uns herausfordert. Die Arbeiten sind erzählerisch und alle Requisiten kreieren eine bewusste Stimmung.