Duesseldorf Photo Night

Live-Acts: Haiyti, Stefan Schneider, Signe Pierce, Orson & Pola Sieverding


Tickets: Facebook/Eventbrite
 (20 Euro VK, 25 Euro AK, Entry: 22 pm; Start: 22:30 pm)

 

Haiyti has once pulled Hip-Hop to the left in the last 18 months. The old certainties, they no longer apply, the supposed borders between street and avant-garde, gangsta and art, underground and pop. Haiyti has torn it down, as a lone fighter in the over-macho business Deutschrap. With DIY releases in the feel-good weekly cycle, the rapper and singer from Hamburg-St. Pauli catapulted herself to the top of a new generation that doesn’t care about rules, but more freedom to do so. On 12.01.2018 Haiyti will release her first big album. Montenegro Zero “is a felt debut, a classic of its own genre: five songs, no fea- tures, one moment, a vibe. Haiyti himself calls it “gangsta pop” – stories from the very bottom with melodies for the top. In this music, radical party nihilism and the milieu’s peculiarities are mixed with unprecedented emotional depth and absurdly one-way hooks; influences from trap to dancehall and Deutsche Welle with Haiyti’s own language and voice.

 

Stefan Schneider is a photographer and musician at the same time. Immediately after his studies at the Kunstakademie Düsseldorf, in Bernd Becher’s photography class, he was captivated by electronic music. And for more than two decades he has been one of the most original voices in contemporary electronic music. He co-founded the band Kreidler (1994-99) and a third of the internationally acclaimed trio To Rococo Rot (1995-2014). In recent years he has collaborated and produced with many other artists: Joachim Roedelius (cluster), Arto Lindsay, Bill Wells, Dieter Moebius (cluster), Klaus Dinger (new!), Sofia Jernberg, Koshiro Hino (ypy / goat), John Mcentire (tortoise) and the artist Katharina Grosse.
www.talmusic.com

 

Orson is a DJ, producer and artist. His sound ranges from experimental to dub to house and the latest mutations of bass music. In 2005 he was one of the first to bring the UK Dubstep to Germany. In 2006 he founded the label and the “VERSION”event series, which takes place at the Salon des Amateurs, Horst Krzbrg and since 2014 at the OHM Club Berlin.
https://www.facebook.com/ORSON111A

 

Pola Sieverding is a visual artist who, in her photographic and video works, investigates the physical and architectural body as a place of pleasure and power, as a carrier of historical narratives that in turn shape the current discourse on the social body. Since 2011 they have been working together on audio-visual performances, which have been performed at the Kunstverein Heidelberg, ReMap 3 in Athens and the Kunsthalle Düsseldorf.
www.polasieverding.com

 

Signe Pierce is an American multimedia artist and performer. Her works include performance, photography, video art and web-based art. Their aesthetics are often inspired by femininity, excess, alterity, perversion, self-mediation and distortion. Pierce caused a stir in 2014 with the short film “American Reflexxx” in collaboration with director Alli Coates. The film shows Pierce portraying a “hyper-sexualized” person as an object of mockery and then being attacked.
http://www.americanreflexxx.com/

 

1000 Thanks to Warsteiner for the free Warsteiner-Shuttle to the event!

Haiyti. Foto: Tim Bruening

Stefan Schneider

Orson © Thomas Koester

Signe Pierce

Duesseldorf Photo Night

Live-Acts: Haiyti, Stefan Schneider, Signe Pierce, Orson & Pola Sieverding


Tickets: Facebook/Eventbrite
 (20 Euro VK, 25 Euro AK, Entry: 22 pm; Start: 22:30 pm)

 

Haiyti has once pulled Hip-Hop to the left in the last 18 months. The old certainties, they no longer apply, the supposed borders between street and avant-garde, gangsta and art, underground and pop. Haiyti has torn it down, as a lone fighter in the over-macho business Deutschrap. With DIY releases in the feel-good weekly cycle, the rapper and singer from Hamburg-St. Pauli catapulted herself to the top of a new generation that doesn’t care about rules, but more freedom to do so. On 12.01.2018 Haiyti will release her first big album. Montenegro Zero “is a felt debut, a classic of its own genre: five songs, no fea- tures, one moment, a vibe. Haiyti himself calls it “gangsta pop” – stories from the very bottom with melodies for the top. In this music, radical party nihilism and the milieu’s peculiarities are mixed with unprecedented emotional depth and absurdly one-way hooks; influences from trap to dancehall and Deutsche Welle with Haiyti’s own language and voice.

 

Stefan Schneider is a photographer and musician at the same time. Immediately after his studies at the Kunstakademie Düsseldorf, in Bernd Becher’s photography class, he was captivated by electronic music. And for more than two decades he has been one of the most original voices in contemporary electronic music. He co-founded the band Kreidler (1994-99) and a third of the internationally acclaimed trio To Rococo Rot (1995-2014). In recent years he has collaborated and produced with many other artists: Joachim Roedelius (cluster), Arto Lindsay, Bill Wells, Dieter Moebius (cluster), Klaus Dinger (new!), Sofia Jernberg, Koshiro Hino (ypy / goat), John Mcentire (tortoise) and the artist Katharina Grosse.
www.talmusic.com

 

Orson is a DJ, producer and artist. His sound ranges from experimental to dub to house and the latest mutations of bass music. In 2005 he was one of the first to bring the UK Dubstep to Germany. In 2006 he founded the label and the “VERSION”event series, which takes place at the Salon des Amateurs, Horst Krzbrg and since 2014 at the OHM Club Berlin.
https://www.facebook.com/ORSON111A

 

Pola Sieverding is a visual artist who, in her photographic and video works, investigates the physical and architectural body as a place of pleasure and power, as a carrier of historical narratives that in turn shape the current discourse on the social body. Since 2011 they have been working together on audio-visual performances, which have been performed at the Kunstverein Heidelberg, ReMap 3 in Athens and the Kunsthalle Düsseldorf.
www.polasieverding.com

 

Signe Pierce is an American multimedia artist and performer. Her works include performance, photography, video art and web-based art. Their aesthetics are often inspired by femininity, excess, alterity, perversion, self-mediation and distortion. Pierce caused a stir in 2014 with the short film “American Reflexxx” in collaboration with director Alli Coates. The film shows Pierce portraying a “hyper-sexualized” person as an object of mockery and then being attacked.
http://www.americanreflexxx.com/

 

1000 Thanks to Warsteiner for the free Warsteiner-Shuttle to the event!

Duesseldorf Photo Night

Mit: Haiyti, Stefan Schneider, Signe Pierce, Orson & Pola Sieverding


Tickets: Facebook/Eventbrite
 (20 Euro VK, 25 Euro AK, Einlass: 22 Uhr; Beginn: 22:30 Uhr)

 

Haiyti hat Hip-Hop in den vergangenen 18 Monaten einmal auf links gezogen. Die alten Gewissheiten, sie gelten nicht mehr, die vermeintlichen Grenzen zwischen Straße und Avantgarde, Gangsta und Kunst, Untergrund und Pop. Haiyti hat sie eingerissen, als Einzelkämpferin im Über-Macho-Geschäft Deutschrap. Mit DIY-Releases im gefühlten Wochentakt katapultierte sich die Rapperin und Sängerin aus Hamburg-St. Pauli an die Spitze einer neuen Generation, der Regeln nichts bedeuten, Freiheit dafür umso mehr. Am 12.01.2018 veröffentlicht Haiyti ihr erstes großes Album. “Montenegro Zero” ist ein gefühltes Debüt, ein Klassiker seines ganz eigenen Genres: zwölf Songs, keine Fea- tures, ein Moment, ein Vibe. Haiyti selbst nennt es “Gangsta-Pop” – Geschichten von ganz unten mit Melodien für ganz oben. In dieser Musik vermischen sich radikaler Party-Nihilismus und die Kälte des Milieus mit beispielloser emotionaler Tiefe und absurd eingängigen Hooks; Einflüsse von Trap bis Dancehall und Deutsche Welle mit Haiytis ureigener Sprache und Stimme. 

 

Stefan Schneider ist Fotograf und Musiker zugleich. Direkt nach seinem Studium an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf, in der Fotografieklasse von Bernd Becher, hat ihn die elektronische Musik gefangen genommen. Und seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten ist er nun einer der originellsten Stimmen in der zeitgenössischen elektronischen Musik. Er Mitbegründer der Band Kreidler (1994-99) und ein Drittel des international gefeierten Trios To Rococo Rot (1995-2014). In den vergangenen Jahren hat er mit vielen anderen Künstlern zusammengearbeitet und produziert: Joachim Roedelius (cluster), Arto Lindsay, Bill Wells, Dieter Moebius (cluster), Klaus Dinger (neu!), Sofia Jernberg, Koshiro Hino (ypy / goat), John Mcentire (tortoise) und der Künstlerin Katharina Grosse.
www.talmusic.com

 

Orson ist DJ, Produzent und Künstler. Sein Sound reicht von Experimental über Dub zu House und den neuesten Mutationen der Bassmusik. 2005 war er einer der ersten, der den UK Dubstep nach Deutschland brachte. 2006 gründete er das Label und die Veranstaltungsreihe „VERSION“, die unter anderem im Salon des Amateurs, Horst Krzbrg und seit 2014 im OHM Club Berlin stattfindet.
https://www.facebook.com/ORSON111A

 

Pola Sieverding ist bildende Künstlerin und untersucht in ihren Foto-, und Videoarbeiten den physischen und architektonischen Körper als einen Ort des Vergnügens und der Macht, als Träger geschichtlicher Narrative, die ihrerseits den gegenwärtigen Diskurs über den sozialen Körper prägen.

Seit 2011 arbeiten sie zusammen an audio-visuellen Performances, die u.a. im Kunstverein Heidelberg, bei ReMap 3 in Athen und in der Kunsthalle Düsseldorf aufgeführt wurden.
www.polasieverding.com

 

Signe Pierce ist eine amerikanische Multimedia-Künstlerin und Performerin. Ihre Arbeiten umfassen Performance, Fotografie, Videokunst und webbasierte Kunst. Ihre Ästhetik lässt sich häufig von Weiblichkeit, Exzess, Alterität, Perversion, Selbstvermittlung und Verzerrung inspirieren. Pierce sorgte 2014 mit dem Kurzfilm „American Reflexxx“ in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur Alli Coates für Aufsehen. Der Film zeigt Pierce wie sie eine „hyper-sexualisierte“ Person porträtiert und so zum Objekt der Verhöhnung und dann angegriffen wird.

 

1000 Dank an Warsteiner für den kostenlosen Warsteiner-Shuttle zur Veranstaltung!

Haiyti. Foto: Tim Bruening

Stefan Schneider

Orson © Thomas Koester

Signe Pierce

Duesseldorf Photo Night

Mit: Haiyti, Stefan Schneider, Signe Pierce, Orson & Pola Sieverding


Tickets: Facebook/Eventbrite
 (20 Euro VK, 25 Euro AK, Einlass: 22 Uhr; Beginn: 22:30 Uhr)

 

Haiyti hat Hip-Hop in den vergangenen 18 Monaten einmal auf links gezogen. Die alten Gewissheiten, sie gelten nicht mehr, die vermeintlichen Grenzen zwischen Straße und Avantgarde, Gangsta und Kunst, Untergrund und Pop. Haiyti hat sie eingerissen, als Einzelkämpferin im Über-Macho-Geschäft Deutschrap. Mit DIY-Releases im gefühlten Wochentakt katapultierte sich die Rapperin und Sängerin aus Hamburg-St. Pauli an die Spitze einer neuen Generation, der Regeln nichts bedeuten, Freiheit dafür umso mehr. Am 12.01.2018 veröffentlicht Haiyti ihr erstes großes Album. “Montenegro Zero” ist ein gefühltes Debüt, ein Klassiker seines ganz eigenen Genres: zwölf Songs, keine Fea- tures, ein Moment, ein Vibe. Haiyti selbst nennt es “Gangsta-Pop” – Geschichten von ganz unten mit Melodien für ganz oben. In dieser Musik vermischen sich radikaler Party-Nihilismus und die Kälte des Milieus mit beispielloser emotionaler Tiefe und absurd eingängigen Hooks; Einflüsse von Trap bis Dancehall und Deutsche Welle mit Haiytis ureigener Sprache und Stimme. 

 

Stefan Schneider ist Fotograf und Musiker zugleich. Direkt nach seinem Studium an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf, in der Fotografieklasse von Bernd Becher, hat ihn die elektronische Musik gefangen genommen. Und seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten ist er nun einer der originellsten Stimmen in der zeitgenössischen elektronischen Musik. Er Mitbegründer der Band Kreidler (1994-99) und ein Drittel des international gefeierten Trios To Rococo Rot (1995-2014). In den vergangenen Jahren hat er mit vielen anderen Künstlern zusammengearbeitet und produziert: Joachim Roedelius (cluster), Arto Lindsay, Bill Wells, Dieter Moebius (cluster), Klaus Dinger (neu!), Sofia Jernberg, Koshiro Hino (ypy / goat), John Mcentire (tortoise) und der Künstlerin Katharina Grosse.
www.talmusic.com

 

Orson ist DJ, Produzent und Künstler. Sein Sound reicht von Experimental über Dub zu House und den neuesten Mutationen der Bassmusik. 2005 war er einer der ersten, der den UK Dubstep nach Deutschland brachte. 2006 gründete er das Label und die Veranstaltungsreihe „VERSION“, die unter anderem im Salon des Amateurs, Horst Krzbrg und seit 2014 im OHM Club Berlin stattfindet.
https://www.facebook.com/ORSON111A

 

Pola Sieverding ist bildende Künstlerin und untersucht in ihren Foto-, und Videoarbeiten den physischen und architektonischen Körper als einen Ort des Vergnügens und der Macht, als Träger geschichtlicher Narrative, die ihrerseits den gegenwärtigen Diskurs über den sozialen Körper prägen.

Seit 2011 arbeiten sie zusammen an audio-visuellen Performances, die u.a. im Kunstverein Heidelberg, bei ReMap 3 in Athen und in der Kunsthalle Düsseldorf aufgeführt wurden.
www.polasieverding.com

 

Signe Pierce ist eine amerikanische Multimedia-Künstlerin und Performerin. Ihre Arbeiten umfassen Performance, Fotografie, Videokunst und webbasierte Kunst. Ihre Ästhetik lässt sich häufig von Weiblichkeit, Exzess, Alterität, Perversion, Selbstvermittlung und Verzerrung inspirieren. Pierce sorgte 2014 mit dem Kurzfilm „American Reflexxx“ in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur Alli Coates für Aufsehen. Der Film zeigt Pierce wie sie eine „hyper-sexualisierte“ Person porträtiert und so zum Objekt der Verhöhnung und dann angegriffen wird.

 

1000 Dank an Warsteiner für den kostenlosen Warsteiner-Shuttle zur Veranstaltung!