Ralph Goertz presents: Thomas Ruff & Joel Meyerowitz

In addition to Andreas Gursky, Thomas Struth, Candida Höfer and Axel Hütte, the Düsseldorf photographer Thomas Ruff is one of Germany’s most internationally acclaimed photographers. The student of Becher became famous in the late 1980s with his large-format portraits. With series such as Jpegs, Nudes or m. a. r. s., Thomas Ruff examines the concept of the image anew time and again, thereby analytically questioning the medium of photography. Over the course of two years, Ralph Goertz was allowed to accompany the artist in his studio, while photographing, editing pictures and hanging his exhibition in Münster, and he gave us a deep insight into his way of thinking and working.

 

Length: 50 min. / 16:9 / PAL / Country code 2 / FSK 0 / Language: German, English subtitles / 2014

 

Joel Meyerowitz is one of the pioneers of street photography and, along with Stephen Shore and William Eggleston, is considered the most important representative of American New Color Photography. For three years we were allowed to accompany the photographer in New York, at Cape Cod, in Italy and France.

 

Length: 60min. / 16:9 / PAL / Country code 2 / FSK 0 / Language: English / 2014

Ralph Goertz presents: Thomas Ruff & Joel Meyerowitz

In addition to Andreas Gursky, Thomas Struth, Candida Höfer and Axel Hütte, the Düsseldorf photographer Thomas Ruff is one of Germany’s most internationally acclaimed photographers. The student of Becher became famous in the late 1980s with his large-format portraits. With series such as Jpegs, Nudes or m. a. r. s., Thomas Ruff examines the concept of the image anew time and again, thereby analytically questioning the medium of photography. Over the course of two years, Ralph Goertz was allowed to accompany the artist in his studio, while photographing, editing pictures and hanging his exhibition in Münster, and he gave us a deep insight into his way of thinking and working.

 

Length: 50 min. / 16:9 / PAL / Country code 2 / FSK 0 / Language: German, English subtitles / 2014

 

Joel Meyerowitz is one of the pioneers of street photography and, along with Stephen Shore and William Eggleston, is considered the most important representative of American New Color Photography. For three years we were allowed to accompany the photographer in New York, at Cape Cod, in Italy and France.

 

Length: 60min. / 16:9 / PAL / Country code 2 / FSK 0 / Language: English / 2014

Ralph Goertz stellt vor: Thomas Ruff & Joel Meyerowitz

Der Düsseldorfer Fotograf Thomas Ruff zählt neben Andreas Gursky, Thomas Struth, Candida Höfer und Axel Hütte zun den international anerkanntesten Fotokünstlern Deutschlands. Bekannt wurde der Becher-Schüler in den späten 1980er Jahren mit seinen großformatigen Portraits. Mit Serien wie Jpegs, Nudes oder m.a.r.s. untersucht Thomas Ruff immer wieder aufs Neue den Bildbegriff und hinterfragt damit analytisch das Medium Fotografie. Über zwei Jahre hinweg durfte Ralph Goertz den Künstler in seinem Studio, beim Fotografieren, bei der Bildbearbeitung und der Hängung seiner Ausstellung in Münster begleiten und er gewährte uns tiefe Einblicke in seine Denk- und Arbeitsweise.

Länge: 50 min. / 16:9 / PAL / Ländercode 2 / FSK 0 / Sprache: Deutsch, englische Untertitel / 2014

 

Joel Meyerowitz gehört zu den Pionieren der street photography und gilt, neben Stephen Shore und William Eggleston, als wichtigster Vertreter der amerikanischen New Color Photography. Über drei Jahre hinweg durften wir den Fotografen in New York, am Cape Cod, in Italien und Frankreich begleiten.

Länge: 60min. / 16:9 / PAL / Ländercode 2 / FSK 0 / Sprache: Englisch / 2014

Ralph Goertz stellt vor: Thomas Ruff & Joel Meyerowitz

Der Düsseldorfer Fotograf Thomas Ruff zählt neben Andreas Gursky, Thomas Struth, Candida Höfer und Axel Hütte zun den international anerkanntesten Fotokünstlern Deutschlands. Bekannt wurde der Becher-Schüler in den späten 1980er Jahren mit seinen großformatigen Portraits. Mit Serien wie Jpegs, Nudes oder m.a.r.s. untersucht Thomas Ruff immer wieder aufs Neue den Bildbegriff und hinterfragt damit analytisch das Medium Fotografie. Über zwei Jahre hinweg durfte Ralph Goertz den Künstler in seinem Studio, beim Fotografieren, bei der Bildbearbeitung und der Hängung seiner Ausstellung in Münster begleiten und er gewährte uns tiefe Einblicke in seine Denk- und Arbeitsweise.

Länge: 50 min. / 16:9 / PAL / Ländercode 2 / FSK 0 / Sprache: Deutsch, englische Untertitel / 2014

 

Joel Meyerowitz gehört zu den Pionieren der street photography und gilt, neben Stephen Shore und William Eggleston, als wichtigster Vertreter der amerikanischen New Color Photography. Über drei Jahre hinweg durften wir den Fotografen in New York, am Cape Cod, in Italien und Frankreich begleiten.

Länge: 60min. / 16:9 / PAL / Ländercode 2 / FSK 0 / Sprache: Englisch / 2014