Syrien. Erinnerungen an ein Land ohne Krieg

Live photo reportage: Syria. Memories of a country without war

 

Syria is a rich country. Historical, cultural, human. It has always been a hinge between the Orient and the Occident, a transit region for long-distance trade on the frankincense and silk road. Numerous peoples and religions have left their mark and made the area one of the most beautiful and important cultural regions in the world. The photo reportage directs our attention to the country and its people, with expressive pictures of the photojournalist Lutz Jäkel, created in the years before the outbreak of war. Photographs showing everyday life before 2011 show how to laugh and shop, work and eat, pray, smoke, discuss and celebrate in Syria. A picture that is both personal and broad – and a bridge full of hope and empathy.

 

Dates: 

Monday, 19 February 2018,18.30 – 21 hrs, Cinema, Schneider-Wibbel-Gasse 5,40213 Düsseldorf, (fully booked)

Welcoming address: Andreas Hennig, spokesman of the One World Advisory Board of the state capital Düsseldorf

 

Monday, 19 February 2018,21.30 – 23.30 hrs, Black Box, Schulstraße 4,40213 Düsseldorf (additional date)

Admission is free of charge. Donations are welcome. Only with registration via refugees welcome in Düsseldorf e. V.: Anmeldung@fwi-d.de

Organized by Fotografie Berti Kamps (DGPh) in cooperation with the One World Forum Düsseldorf e. V. and refugees welcome in Düsseldorf e. V. supported by the One World Advisory Board of the state capital Düsseldorf.

Asien, Naher Osten, Syrien: Palmyra

Syrien: Frauen im Restaurant, Damaskus

Syrien. Erinnerungen an ein Land ohne Krieg

Live photo reportage: Syria. Memories of a country without war

 

Syria is a rich country. Historical, cultural, human. It has always been a hinge between the Orient and the Occident, a transit region for long-distance trade on the frankincense and silk road. Numerous peoples and religions have left their mark and made the area one of the most beautiful and important cultural regions in the world. The photo reportage directs our attention to the country and its people, with expressive pictures of the photojournalist Lutz Jäkel, created in the years before the outbreak of war. Photographs showing everyday life before 2011 show how to laugh and shop, work and eat, pray, smoke, discuss and celebrate in Syria. A picture that is both personal and broad – and a bridge full of hope and empathy.

 

Dates: 

Monday, 19 February 2018,18.30 – 21 hrs, Cinema, Schneider-Wibbel-Gasse 5,40213 Düsseldorf, (fully booked)

Welcoming address: Andreas Hennig, spokesman of the One World Advisory Board of the state capital Düsseldorf

 

Monday, 19 February 2018,21.30 – 23.30 hrs, Black Box, Schulstraße 4,40213 Düsseldorf (additional date)

Admission is free of charge. Donations are welcome. Only with registration via refugees welcome in Düsseldorf e. V.: Anmeldung@fwi-d.de

Organized by Fotografie Berti Kamps (DGPh) in cooperation with the One World Forum Düsseldorf e. V. and refugees welcome in Düsseldorf e. V. supported by the One World Advisory Board of the state capital Düsseldorf.

Syrien. Erinnerungen an ein Land ohne Krieg

Live- Fotoreportage: Syrien. Erinnerungen an ein Land ohne Krieg

 

Syrien ist ein reiches Land. Historisch, kulturell, menschlich. Stets war es ein Scharnier zwischen Orient und Okzident, eine Durchgangsregion für den Fernhandel an der Weihrauch- und Seidenstraße. Zahlreiche Völker und Religionen haben ihre Spuren hinterlassen und das Gebiet zu einem der schönsten, bedeutendsten Kulturräume der Welt gemacht. Die Fotoreportage lenkt unseren Blick auf das Land und seine Menschen, mit ausdrucksstarken Bildern des Fotojournalisten Lutz Jäkel, die in den Jahren vor Ausbruch des Krieges entstanden sind. Zu sehen sind Fotografien, die den Alltag vor 2011 zeigen, wie man in Syrien lacht und einkauft, arbeitet und isst, betet, raucht, diskutiert, feiert. Ein gleichermaßen persönliches wie breites Bild – und ein Brückenschlag voller Hoffnung und Empathie.

 

Termine: 

Montag, 19. Februar 2018, 18.30 – 21 Uhr, Cinema, Schneider-Wibbel-Gasse 5, 40213 Düsseldorf,  (ausgebucht)

Begrüßung: Andreas Hennig, Sprecher des Eine-Welt-Beirates der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf

 

Montag, 19. Februar 2018, 21.30 – 23.30 Uhr, Black Box, Schulstraße 4, 40213 Düsseldorf (zusätzlicher Termin)

 

Der Eintritt ist frei. Spenden sind erbeten. Nur mit Anmeldung über Flüchtlinge willkommen in Düsseldorf e. V. : [email protected]

 

Veranstaltet von Fotografie Berti Kamps (DGPh) in Kooperation mit dem Eine Welt Forum Düsseldorf e. V. und Flüchtlinge willkommen in Düsseldorf e. V. , gefördert durch den Eine-Welt-Beirat der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf.

Asien, Naher Osten, Syrien: Palmyra

Syrien: Frauen im Restaurant, Damaskus

Syrien. Erinnerungen an ein Land ohne Krieg

Live- Fotoreportage: Syrien. Erinnerungen an ein Land ohne Krieg

 

Syrien ist ein reiches Land. Historisch, kulturell, menschlich. Stets war es ein Scharnier zwischen Orient und Okzident, eine Durchgangsregion für den Fernhandel an der Weihrauch- und Seidenstraße. Zahlreiche Völker und Religionen haben ihre Spuren hinterlassen und das Gebiet zu einem der schönsten, bedeutendsten Kulturräume der Welt gemacht. Die Fotoreportage lenkt unseren Blick auf das Land und seine Menschen, mit ausdrucksstarken Bildern des Fotojournalisten Lutz Jäkel, die in den Jahren vor Ausbruch des Krieges entstanden sind. Zu sehen sind Fotografien, die den Alltag vor 2011 zeigen, wie man in Syrien lacht und einkauft, arbeitet und isst, betet, raucht, diskutiert, feiert. Ein gleichermaßen persönliches wie breites Bild – und ein Brückenschlag voller Hoffnung und Empathie.

 

Termine: 

Montag, 19. Februar 2018, 18.30 – 21 Uhr, Cinema, Schneider-Wibbel-Gasse 5, 40213 Düsseldorf,  (ausgebucht)

Begrüßung: Andreas Hennig, Sprecher des Eine-Welt-Beirates der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf

 

Montag, 19. Februar 2018, 21.30 – 23.30 Uhr, Black Box, Schulstraße 4, 40213 Düsseldorf (zusätzlicher Termin)

 

Der Eintritt ist frei. Spenden sind erbeten. Nur mit Anmeldung über Flüchtlinge willkommen in Düsseldorf e. V. : [email protected]

 

Veranstaltet von Fotografie Berti Kamps (DGPh) in Kooperation mit dem Eine Welt Forum Düsseldorf e. V. und Flüchtlinge willkommen in Düsseldorf e. V. , gefördert durch den Eine-Welt-Beirat der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf.